top of page

Midway To Somewhere!

(I PLANNED TO POST THIS UPDATE 2 WEEKS AGO BUT IM HERE NOW SO HEY THERE WHATS UP HELLO)

So, my birthday recently passed & I’m 20!! I celebrated Friday night with some of my favorite people ever, & then spent Sat with my family at the beach! We visited the tide pools, long boarded, played volleyball, it was awesome & relaxing.😊

It *was really cold, but self-denial is something I practice so I told myself it was balmy because I’ve never celebrated my birthday at the beach so this year I was set on it! You knows what’s weird? I told my siblings too...this time last year, we had snow & lots of ice in Portland, we were iced in at home if I remember correctly! A year makes a world of difference, seriously. Here I am pursing MY FIRST EVER PILOT LICNESE TOO WHAT?!?

Speaking of which! So it’s around that time, the delicious time of getting to see the fruits of the labor both in school and Jeppesen course! I’m 85% through my Price Pilot course and got 80% on my last practice exam, I’m very close to taking the written and plan on doing so the 19th of Feb or later in the 20s if I’m not fully ready to take it the 15th! I’ve got NO units left in my online Jeppesen courses and 2 more mock exams, as soon as I finish I want to watch more youtube videos, read blogs, and practice hands on with sectionals and in general just brush up on the rusty spots before going in for the real exam. 

Martin told me people miss the calculation questions the most, which makes sense really. I also want to brush up on regulations because I know all the basics but not really if a random one gets pulled, I don’t remember those. 

As for school, midterms are nearly over and they went beyond smooth, they were pretty much non-existent ⭐️💛(BLESS)💛⭐️

I’m not nervous for my first-ever FAA exam, I want it over with. I’ve been procrastinating & I really just need to study hard a couple more hours before I can go in. I’ve gotten to the point where I’m too lazy/tired to fully answer the more in depth-calculating problems, even though those are the ones I need to practice most!

Well, it’s a rainy day at work, (& also Valentines Day) so my gift to you is this post & an upcoming video. My gift to myself is uh, hmmm, kombucha sounds nice? 

Bouncing back to how much 1 year makes a difference, talk about 1 week. Last week at work I thought it was Spring, it smelled like it, it was warm & sunny & clear like it, pilots were going crazy I was fueling nearly all day. The day ended with me filling a Cherokee copter with 500 gallons of jet & bringing back 4 active duty military men to the airport! On the  ya back I had the truck windows all the way down & the sunset was beautiful. We passed  Chief Pilot, she was roller blading the airport grounds (not the runway or taxi ways of course). 

I love that the FBO where I work has a Chief Pilot who skates, & an owner who makes really bad puns, 

& pilots who call me “Trouble”, & an abandoned guitar on top of the soda machine & a leg lamp that makes a yearly debut.

(see my Christmas post if you got lost at the leg lamp) 😉

So far Valentine’s day is good for me, ‘cept my right contact has been driving me crazy since 6 am, the sun is peeking through the rain clouds & making it harder to see my laptop screen, & I just learned Martin won’t be in today so that’s means I don’t get to read the colored comics. He brings them every day normally, darn.

Guess that means Calvin & Hobbes reread, maybe my 8th time reading this specific volume??

Just kidding all, I’m going to do 2/5 of my free exams that I got for free with the access code that was in my ASa book. The practice exams are on Prepware.com, and they’re some of the best/most accurate! I also have composition hw for music class, as well as hw for my Fianance class so I’ll toodly noodly doo for now, see ya!

(ps, I love Valentine’s day but I gotta work all day & then have youth at church tonight, but otherwise I’d be giving myself a nice face mask, a bubble bath, - or heating pad treatment! - do my nails etc. Treat ya’ self lassies & lads!)

bottom of page