top of page

ENVI Adventures!

I've still been on the job hunt. As you may have guessed, it's slow going. I got 2 interviews, one I declined because it would NOT have worked with my school schedule at all and they made no claims that they would try. The other job was ramp agent for an airline and I'm still waiting for a call back, since they said they would call me even if they decide NOT to hire me.

In the meantime, I'm looking into internships for the summer as well as branching out with my video and offering my editing/acting or producing services in exchange for some hands-on knowledge and hopefully a paycheck further down the road. People weren't kidding when they say not to give up hope on the job journey, it's a slog!

A constant tiring cycle of "ok let's search, now let's apply....op gotta update my resume and cover letter, let's apply to all these 6 jobs..... then call up to check up in a week.... then 2 weeks....and after the interview...oh they don't want me? well, begin the cycle again."

BUT A HUGE YES just came from a local company I love, & have always wanted to work with since I first saw them flying around the days when I worked at the FBO!

ENVI Adventures is a local tour company that flies in the Columbia Gorge. They fly up to 3 passengers in their blue and yellow canary little 182, and are the only tour company to fly as far as Bridge of The Gods in Cascade Locks! I love that place(:

They also ARE NOT paying me for this post, I'm writing about it because I want to share the footage I got from the flight we went on and talk about being able to represent a brand I truly believe in and admire!

I'll be working as a brand ambassador for them trying to help them grow. You should check them out if you're in Portland, their Vista View tour (the one we went on!) is only $68 per person. That's way cheap, that's only about 10 gallons of av gas honestly so the price is real low!!

In the meantime, I have a job fair at PDX this Monday, and an internship interview this coming Tuesday.

Here's hoping I get some cash flow in so I can spend my Summer in the sky!

I'll also be reapplying to many reoccurring flight scholarships this year, including the Globalair one that inspired me to start this blog! Check it out: )

https://www.globalair.com/scholarships/

bottom of page