top of page

1st Helicopter Ride!

There are some things you never say no to.

  1. “Wanna go to Disneyland with me?”

  2. ”Wanna go ride in my Jeep?”

  3. ”Will you watch my puppy??”

  4. “Do you want free tickets?”

One of those is:

“Do you want to go flying this Thursday with me in the helicopter?”

HOW DO I SAY YES TIMES 8 GILLIONXXX.

So, I had my first ride in a helicopter this week!!!! So smooth, so much more views compared to flying a plane (I can’t believe I just said that, O Most Spoiled Child Of The Universe). I love hovering, it’s he funnest part. Taking off is fun, but you know I noticed landing isn’t as fun as a a plane! I think landing in a plane is a little more stressful since you’ve only got the runway, the help we landed in grass in front of a dudes house (a friend my boss was meeting for business) & we landing on concrete and gravel.

We went to a Heli port I didn't even know EXISTED in downtown Portland, and then went and had sushi in town for lunch. It was a very surreal experience not gonna lie! Least of all just because the weather was even nice enough for us to fly, crazy! And OF COURSE I have to mention weather at least once in every post. It's mandatory. Kidding, but only kind of because I feel like weather isn't small talk for me, I legitimately bring it up or want to bring it up in every conversation. Pilot brain? Maybe. Or maybe it's just because weather in the Northwest is really weird!

Anyway, I could write more but the whole experience was captured on video more or less, so here's the vid I made! Hope you enjoy :)

bottom of page