top of page

Look Ma I'm a Mapmaker

So school has been interesting.

I'm taking 2 online classes, and they're easier and both electives. Then my 3rd class, GEO265, is all about the introduction to mapmaking and the software used to create the data. I can say with surprise that I'm never bored in this class, it does help that we all have computers since it's a "lab" and we can work on our lab map hw even while the prof is lecturing. So far, I like GIS Technology and think it has a lot of potential to be used in my future. Whether I use it with drones or not, I'm glad I'm trying this out bc I have always liked Art and Geography and maps combine that. There's definitely some coding and HTML and computer science stuff in there too, but LOTS of aspects to this degree I'm thinking towards are related to Graphic Design which I was considering not long ago!

Like my post "Exploring Sectionals" I wrote awhile back, I want to share some more pics of pretty maps. But these are ones I pulled from my lab homework! Enjoy :)

*DISCLAIMER: I put them together and color-coded them etc, but the map data is pulled online from our prof for us students to do in our labs. So these maps are not 100% mine just kind of.*

bottom of page